Learning to code

python

Learning Expressions at Udacity.

I finished the Codecademy course on Command Line, which I found really easy, but I’m also currently taking the Command Line Appendix over at Learn Python the Hard Way for the sake of thoroughness.

I’m also doing the Intro to Computer Science course at Udacity already. Lesson 1 has 41 subtopics and quizzes and I’m now on No. 30, Selecting Sub Sequences. I should be done with Lesson 1 by tomorrow.

Now I try out Codecademy’s HTML and CSS course and then I’m off to bed.

2 thoughts on “Learning to code

  1. I’m not sure if you encountered this yet, but I found https://freecodecamp.com to be a wonderful place to learn to code & doing projects while getting the camp free certifications. Although, instead of offering Python, they encourages you to learn & use web technologies such as HTML/CSS/JavaScript and NodeJS because it’s bootcamp for web developers (ranging from beginners to experts). I also love the large amount of projects and coding challenges (basic and advanced algorithms challenges included!) on the platform. Hope this help and thank you for sharing your experiences.

    Like

    • This is the first time I’ve heard of it. I’ll check it out although I may only have time for it after I finish maybe the Codecademy course on HTML and CSS. Thanks!

      Like

Leave a Reply

